Let’s Get it Started in Here….

Cue Black Eyed Peas.

Seriously, I’m listening to the song right now. Kicking this blog off.

I have no idea where this is going, where it will lead, where it will take us, even what I hope to accomplish with it.

I have been kicking around doing a blog for awhile now. I wondered if I had anything to add, what would I talk about and more importantly would anyone read it?

I guess if you think about something to that extent and repeatedly maybe you should just do it. I mean maybe the Universe or (G-d) is trying to tell me something.

So here I am.

(Silence)

Seriously, the song just ended right then. Ok now I am lost and releasing that I just said seriously, twice in the same entry. What so I think I am Meredith Grey or something?

So fair warning I am not an English major so no picking apart the grammar here. This is a grammar nit-picking free zone.

I have the worst headache today. I am not sure if it is the stress or because I haven’t been eating very clean lately. Maybe it is all the coffee.

Do you ever feel like you are just pretending when you go through life? I do. I wonder why. Why do I bother? Why do I care? I am working on that. I am working on being free of the pressure to fit in; to pretend like I am happy when I am not; to pretend that we are way better off financially then we are.

I guess that is my hope with this. That we can be real. Life can be difficult but that doesn’t mean we can’t all be there for each other. Sometimes that is just to listen and not judge. We as a society are so quick to attack each other for little things. Just look at any news comment on Yahoo! and the comments afterwards. Everyone is critiquing the people in the article and how stupid, lazy, etc (insert negative word here) they are and how superior they are. Really!?! We all make mistakes. We all do. We have not idea what that person is going through, what they have gone through or what goes on in the privacy of their home.

So I’d like to put this out there today. For 1 week lets try not to judge or say something negative about someone else. (Me too! I am just as guilty) Let’s try to smile at one stranger per day and for all you over achievers out there hold the door for someone. You might just be the helping hand that person needs.

So this whole post is random and I know that. I want to welcome you and thank you for reading my ramblings, particularly here in the beginning while I try to find my voice in this thing.

Live, Learn, Love, all.

Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by Jen Du. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jen Du

I have lived in Michigan my entire life. I grew up in a more rural area and moved to the Detroit Metro area in high school. I am a stay at home mom to a busy toddler. I enjoy being a mom but as you will learn struggle with the mommy role and expectations, those of mine and those of others.

Leave a Reply

