Wow Time Flys!

Has it really been six months since my last post. I guess I am a little new to this whole blogging thing.

A lot has happened in the last six month.  Have had some self discovery and also moved to a new house.

I don’t know if you are like me but I feel the need to do all of this research before I begin a project and find myself getting held up in some sort of holding pattern feeling like I can’t possibly do anything unless I have all the information I could possibly need before I begin.  While this can be a good thing at times I feel it holds me back and then I find myself not getting into the most important step and part of life, which is ACTION!

I swear i have done all this blog research trying to figure out the best way of doing it and in the mean time not actually writing anything.  I presently have 3 blogs going, all the same, all the same content info etc. just done with three different methods.  So I guess the decision I have made is to just start writing and see where it goes.  If I find I have readers on a particular page I’ll focus on the that method but until then I just need to write.  Do you blog?  If so what do you use? WordPress, Blogger, iWeb something else?

I am a more or less recent Mac convert and I absolutely love it but didn’t like that if I use my mobile me it showed my full name.  I guess I am just not ready from a privacy standpoint to see how exposed I want to make myself.

So the new house is great but there is so much work to be done.  Boxes that need to be unpacked, furniture shuffled etc till it feels more like home.  My favorite part of the house so far is my new home office.  I just see this being my most used room.  My two year old would tell you it is the finished basement where he has his playroom set up.  Big area to play especially in the cold Michigan winters we have.  I am happy to say there is an elliptical machine down there that I plan to get to know very well.  I do wish I ha a treadmill though as just before I broke my foot this summer (totally another story) I had learned to love running.

I also got a Kindle for the holidays.  My new favorite item that my lovely husband actually gave me back in August because I found out about it and he couldn’t make me wait.  I tell you what since I got that I have read so many books.  I have to admit my first thing was to give in to my guilty pleasure and read every single one of Charlaine Harris’ Southern Vampire series.  Now I just need to crack down and read my self development and business books.  While not as steamy they will help me to get my head in the game and stay focused on what is important.  So what are you favorite books?  What is you favorite guilty pleasure book and what book has had the biggest impact on your business or self?  I will tell you some of my favorite authors in that category are definitely Scott McKain, John Maxwell and Jack Canfield.

Well, folks I promise it won’t be six months before you hear from me again one of my goals is to be sure and write at least 2-3 times a week or more so we will see.  hold me to it and send me a tweet if I am slacking!

-Jen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , by Jen Du. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jen Du

I have lived in Michigan my entire life. I grew up in a more rural area and moved to the Detroit Metro area in high school. I am a stay at home mom to a busy toddler. I enjoy being a mom but as you will learn struggle with the mommy role and expectations, those of mine and those of others.

4 thoughts on “Wow Time Flys!

  1. I can completely relate to the stress of packing, moving, and unpacking! Just bought a new house and am trying to clean and paint a bit in there before being out of my apartment by end of month. Between work and getting the new place ready–when am I supposed to pack! lol Good luck with settling in:)

    • Good luck with your new home. That is such an exciting time. The only part I am struggling with is finding the time to unpack and still chase around the little man who incidentally thinks climbing boxes is entertainment. I am sure it will all come together in due time. I don’t even want to think about painting an decorating for a while you are a brave woman. 🙂

  2. Hi Jen! Thanks for visiting my blog and entering my giveaway! Just found your blog through your comment on mine and it’s fantastic! Good luck with the unpacking. I can’t wait to read more here!

Leave a Reply

